Arizona metallers TOAD are gearing up for the release of the successor to their debut Rotten Tide. Their new album will be titled Endless Night. The album's tracklist and cover can already be viewed below. According to the band, you can expect sinister melodies and violent hooks on this one.

The album was captured by producer/engineer Bob Hoag at Flying Blanket Recording in Mesa, Arizona who worked with the band previously on their Rotten Tide release and offers up a grim cover by Sean R. Williams (Animetalphysical). Pre-orders are available here.

Comments the band: "Night time evokes conflicting reactions within the human psyche. As primitive man witnessed the sunset he felt intrigued and thrilled, but most importantly he felt afraid. His terror served to protect him from the chaos and danger of the unknown. The same animalistic fear of the dark remains within us today, though it has migrated into the subconscious. Endless Night exploits both our aversion and attraction to the darkness. Recorded over the course of a full moon and All Hallow's Eve of 2012, these songs swirl and creep with sinister melodies, then strike with violent hooks. The album is simultaneously exciting and permeating with horror. Our ancestors relied upon the warmth and light of fire to guard them at night. This record captures the dread of that fire being extinguished forever."

Endless Night tracklist:

01. Taste Of The Grave
02. Cosmophobia
03. Howling House
04. Boundaries Of Flesh
05. Endless Night

Band profile: Take Over And Destroy
Posted: 06.06.2013 by BloodTears


‹‹ Back to the News
Comments: 1  
Users visited: 27  
Search this topic:  

Mr. Doctor - 06.06.2013 at 12:30  
Wonderful, their debut was sick!

Advertise on Metal Storm

Login or register to post here.

Similar topics

Forum Topic Similarity Started
News Hell:On - New Album Detailed 5.5 11.07.2015 by 3rdWorld
News Black Label Society - New Album Detailed 5.5 22.01.2014 by BynersA7X
News Candiria - New Album Detailed, Stream Single 5.5 28.08.2016 by Enemy of Reality
News Terra Tenebrosa - New Album Detailed 5.5 22.04.2016 by Unhealer
News Cannabis Corpse - New Song Online, New Album Detailed 5.5 24.04.2014 by Mr. Cheeky

Hits total: 1202 | This month: 1