The long-awaited details about which vocalists will be featured on 8 ½ - Feberdrömmar I Vaket Tillstånd, the new album of Swedish black metallers Shining, have been announced. And not unsurprisingly Niklas Kvarforth has chosen some of the most iconic frontmen from the extreme metal genre, as well as a some perhaps surprising choices, to take part in the project.

As it was already reported, the album will be released in both CD and limited edition black or white 12" vinyl versions, with liner notes by Niklas Kvarforth, and is set to appear on the 23rd of September through Dark Essence Records.


01. Terres Des Anonymes (featuring Famine of Peste Noire)
02. Szabadulj Meg Önmagadtól (featuring Attila Csihar of Mayhem, Tormentor)
03. Ett Liv Utan Mening (featuring Pehr Larsson of Vinterland, Alfahanne)
04. Selvdestruktivitetens Emissarie (featuring Gaahl of God Seed, Wardruna, ex-Gorgoroth)
05. Black Industrial Misery (featuring Maniac of Skitliv, ex-Mayhem)
06. Through Corridors Of Oppression

Band profile: Shining
Posted: 09.08.2013 by Bad English


‹‹ Back to the News
Comments: 5  
Users visited: 111  
Search this topic:  

Korah - 09.08.2013 at 16:46  
Seems to be very very black!
ManiacBlasphemer - 09.08.2013 at 17:10  
Wow, Atilla, Maniac, Gaahl and Famine in one record, this is hell!
SublimeDragon - 10.08.2013 at 02:48  
Fucking Epic!!
LeChron James - 10.08.2013 at 05:20  
Mr. Doctor - 10.08.2013 at 18:57  
Intrigued is the right word indeed... I'm not getting my hopes up or anything but it does sound hella interesting.

Advertise on Metal Storm

Login or register to post here.

Similar topics

Forum Topic Similarity Started
News Gravdal - Shining Vocalist To Make Guest Appearance On New Album 9 12.01.2010 by Uirapuru
News Doom:VS - Reveal New Album Tracklist And Guest Vocalist 8.5 09.05.2013 by Carrion Misery
News Moonsorrow - Reveal New Album Cover, Tracklist, Shows 7 21.01.2016 by Amatsu Mikaboshi
News Dissona - Exclusive: Reveal New Album Title, Cover And Tracklist 7 11.03.2015 by Diverge
News Skálmöld - Reveal New Album Tracklist 7 01.08.2012 by Aebsi

Hits total: 2074 | This month: 2