Advertise on Metal Storm
The Gathering - Announce New Release And Shows

Last year, The Gathering released a new album Disclosure and also the EP Afterlights. They have now announced their new release titled Afterwords which will come out in September. It will drop on CD, vinyl and different packages and bring three new songs.

Afterwords is a 43-minute album and apart from the three songs released on the Afterlights EP in 2012, the new album brings two fresh Disclosure remakes as well as three brand new tracks. One of them is the title track "Afterwords" with vocals of founding member Bart Smits. There is also a cover song called "Areas".


01. S.I.B.A.L.D.
02. Echoes Keep Growing
03. Areas
04. Afterwords
05. Tuning In, Fading Out
06. Gemini III
07. Afterlights
08. Sleep Paralysis
09. Bärenfels

New tour dates:

8 Nov - De Nieuwe Pul Uden (NED)
9 Nov - De Peppel Zeist (NED)
16.Nov - ProgPower Fest Oslo (NOR)
26 Nov. - Strasbourg, Laiterie (FRA)
27 Nov. - Lyon, Ninkasi Kao (FRA)
28 Nov. - Paris, Nouveau Casino. (FRA)
29 Nov. - Rennes, Antipode (FRA)
30 Nov. - Lille, Splendid (FRA)

Band profile: The Gathering
Posted: 09.08.2013 by BloodTears


‹‹ Back to News
Comments: 1   Visited by: 36 users
09.08.2013 - 19:40
Weird, it hasn't been long since they released Disclosure, maybe its because half of the album is remade of old songs :\
Ehh what the hell, looking forward to it too

Hits total: 1731 | This month: 7