Exivious - Sign To Season Of Mist, New Album In November

The prog/fusion band Exivious has just announced that they signed with Season Of Mist for the release of their second album Liminal, which has been scheduled for a November 8th release in Europe (November 12th in North America). The follow-up to the band's debut self-titled release from 2009 will finally see the light of day. If you still haven't listened to it, their new song "Entrust" is available for streaming below.

The Dutch quartet consists of Tymon Kruidenier (ex-Cynic) and Michel Nienhuis (Dodecahedron) on guitars, Robin Zielhorst (ex-Cynic) on fretless bass and Yuma van Eekelen (ex-Pestilence, The New Dominion) on drums.

The band comments on the signing: "We're very pleased to announce that Exivious has found a home with Season Of Mist. After being independent since the beginning of the band, it's an exciting step for us to get signed. As such, we're proud and honored to be taken in by one of the most prestigious metal labels out there. Season Of Mist is driven foremost by their passion for good music and they have an impressive roster of bands. We're very optimistic about a long and successful collaboration."

Source: season-of-mist.com
Band profile: Exivious
Posted: 29.08.2013 by BloodTears


‹‹ Back to News
Comments: 3   Visited by: 30 users
29.08.2013 - 17:40
I'm ready for it I didn't know the Textures guy had left the band, I missed that part.
29.08.2013 - 19:02
Holy shit, that's great news!
30.08.2013 - 13:10
Cool, was hoping this would be on the way soon when I saw Tymon and Robin left Cynic.

Hits total: 1759 | This month: 20