In a recent interview, Danish thrash metal veterans Artillery have revealed that their new album will be titled Legions. The release date in Europe is set for November 22nd via Metal Blade Records. Guitarist Michael Stützer also revealed some song titles set to appear on the album which include "Chill My Bones", "God Feather", "Legions", "Wardrum Heartbeat", "Global Flatline" and "Anno Requiem".

The band finished the new album at the beginning of August in Medley Studio with producer Soren Andersen. It will also be their first album to feature the newest members, drummer Josua Madsen and singer Michael Bastholm Dahl.

The digipack version of the album will include two bonus tracks: re-recorded versions of songs that originally appeared on Artillery's 1985 debut Fear Of Tomorrow.

Band profile: Artillery
Posted: 01.09.2013 by Bad English


‹‹ Back to the News
Comments: 2  
Users visited: 46  
Search this topic:  

Cynic Metalhead - 01.09.2013 at 16:58  

I really liked "My Blood". Lets see how this unfolds.
strade - 01.09.2013 at 17:19  
"Global Flatline", eh?

Advertise on Metal Storm

Login or register to post here.

Similar topics

Forum Topic Similarity Started
News Eluveitie - Share New Album Title, Cover Art And More 8.5 14.05.2014 by Pitwulf93
News Hour Of Penance - Announce New Album Title And More 8.5 07.03.2014 by Scathach666
News Intronaut - New Album Title And Release Date Unveiled 8.5 16.11.2012 by Monolithic
News Legion Of The Damned - Reveal New Album Title And More 8.5 04.02.2013 by Enemy of Reality
News Nightwish - Reveal New Album Title, Cover Art And More 8.5 22.12.2014 by Mehdi Taba

Hits total: 1233 | This month: 6