Advertise on Metal Storm
Code - New Album Details And Teaser

British black metallers Code are finally releasing this year the follow-up to Resplendent Grotesque. It is entitled Augur Nox and will hit the stores on November 19th in Europe and November 26th in North America through Agonia Records. Happy days. You can already check out the album's teaser on the video below.

This is the first album featuring Code's new line up of Aort, Wacian, Syhr, Lordt and Andras and is described as "Code's most progressive effort to date, yet always captures the band's distinct eerie and arcane vibe."

Augur Nox was mixed and mastered at Orgone Studios in London (Ghost B.C., Cathedral, Ulver) after three years of development and pre-production.


01. Black Rumination
02. Becoming Host
03. Ecdysis
04. Glimlight Tourist
05. Dx. (Interlude)
06. Garden Chancery
07. The Lazarus Cord
08. The Shrike Screw
09. Rx. (Interlude)
10. Trace Of God
11. Harmonies In Cloud
12. White Triptych

[Thanks to J. N. for the tip!]

Band profile: Code
Posted: 11.09.2013 by BloodTears

Hits total: 1354 | This month: 14