Inside L.A. Metal Movie Documentary - First Trailer Online

This could be interesting. Inside Metal: The Pioneers Of Los Angeles Rock And Metal (1975-1981) will be the first one of a 3-part series devoted to the early years of the hard rock and metal scene in the Los Angeles area. Directed by Bob Nalbandian (The Headbanger fanzine), the first movie trailer has been released and you can take a look at it below. The first title of the series DVD is tentatively set for a February 2014 release date, the early years (1975 - 1981). As for the second and third titles, no release dates are set just yet, but it will probably be in 2014 as well.

Description of the documentary: "Years prior to MTV and decades before public Internet, there was an intransigent force of high-energy rock 'n' roll that dominated the city of Los Angeles. Lost in oblivion over the past 30-40 years, only a handful of stalwarts survived the new millennium yet these bands and artists set the blueprint for the hair metal, power metal and thrash metal bands that would soon follow and reign over Los Angeles and the entire global hemisphere throughout the '80s and into the 2000s. These artists were the groundbreakers and trailblazers that set the course of heavy metal history! Yet, for some reason, very little is known about these founding fathers of hard rock and heavy metal music... until now!"

The DVD will feature interviews with many of the key players of the late '70s LA rock scene including Carlos Cavazo (Snow, Quiet Riot, Ratt), Jack Russell (Dante Fox, Great White), Don Dokken (Airborn, Dokken), Dave Meniketti (Yesterday & Today), Brian O'Brian (A La Carte), Stephen Quadros (Orange, Snow), Greg Leon (Suite 19, Dubrow, Dokken, Greg Leon Invation), Joey Vera (Saphire, Greg Leon Invasion, Armored Saint), Roger Romeo (Legs Diamond), Pat McKeon (Badmoon, Max Havoc), Scotty Waller (Smile), Bernie K. & Spacey T. (Sound Barrier), Frank Dimino (Angel), Paul Shortino (Rough Cutt), Kelly Garni (Quiet Riot), Ann Boleyn (Hellion), Marq Torien (Ratt, Bullet Boys), Michael DesBarres (Silverhead, Detective), Steve Plunkett (Wolfgang, Autograph), Greg Durschlag (The Weasels), Jon Hyde (Detective), Felice LoCoco and Kurt Markham (Overkill - LA) and Lars Ulrich (Metallica).

Band profile: Dokken
Posted: 21.09.2013 by Bad English

Hits total: 3173 | This month: 14