Advertise on Metal Storm
The Murder Of My Sweet - Singer Solo Album Details

Frontiers Records will release the debut album from Swedish singer Angelica Rylin, Thrive, on November 29th in Europe and December 3rd in North America. Best known as the singer in symphonic metallers The Murder Of My Sweet, Angelica Rylin finally decided to pursue her childhood dream and record her debut solo album in a true melodic rock style.

Some songwriting luminaries answered the call in order to create the magic harmonies and music displayed on Angelica's debut album. "Harry Hess, Daniel Flores, Robert Sall, Alessandro Del Vecchio and Anders Wigelius all contributed", says Angelica and some excellent guitarists such as Jesper Stromblad (In Flames), Magnus Karlsson (Primal Fear), Per Berquist (Smash Into Pieces) also appear on the album. There is also a special performance by keyboardist Matt Guillory (James LaBrie). Angelica wrote or co-wrote several songs on her record, showing another side of her abilities.

Thrive tracklist:

01. Breaking My Heart
02. I Am Strong
03. To Your Rescue
04. Can't Stop Love
05. Nothing Else You Can Break
06. Riding Out The Storm
07. Rain On My Parade
08. Losers In Paradise
09. You Will Never Win
10. This Kiss Is Just For You
11. I'm Not Waiting
12. Take Me To Your Heart
13. Breaking My Heart (bonus video clip)

Band profile: The Murder Of My Sweet
Posted: 28.09.2013 by Bad English

Hits total: 1977 | This month: 9