After revealing the details about their debut album, Avatarium, the new project of Candlemass bassist Leif Edling, has finally released music for us to hear. Apart from Leif, the band features Marcus Jidell (Evergrey) on guitar, Lars Sköld (Tiamat) on drums, keyboardist Carl Westholm and singer Jennie-Ann Smith. The doom metal band released a lyric video for their debut single "Moonhorse". Prepare yourself, it's a nine-minute song.

Their self-titled full-length debut album is released on November 1st, 2013 via Nuclear Blast.

Commented mastermind Leif Edling: "'Moonhorse' is a 9 minute motherfucker of a song! From the opening heavy riff to the Jethro Tull verse, and then we have the powerful Rainbow ending where Marcus does his best Ritchie Blackmore impression."

Avatarium tracklist:

01. Moonhorse
02. Pandora's Egg
03. Avatarium
04. Boneflower
05. Bird Of Prey
06. Tides Of Telepathy
07. Lady In The Lamp

Posted: 01.10.2013 by BloodTears


‹‹ Back to the News
Comments: 1  
Users visited: 21  
Search this topic:  

Draugen - 01.10.2013 at 22:51  
I'm so addicted to this song! I can barely wait to hear the whole album...

Advertise on Metal Storm

Login or register to post here.

Similar topics

Forum Topic Similarity Started
News Avatarium - Leif Edling's New Band Details Debut 9 13.09.2013 by Draugen
News The Doomsday Kingdom - Leif Edling's New Band To Release Debut EP 7 20.10.2016 by Marcel Hubregtse
News Avatarium - Streaming Another New Song 6.5 22.10.2013 by Draugen
News Elis - New Song Available, Release Date, Band News 6 30.09.2006 by
News Sumac - Aaron Turner's New Band Streaming New Song 5.5 21.12.2014 by João Pirucas

Hits total: 1647 | This month: 5