A new band is born. Drummer Mikkey Dee (Motörhead), guitarist John Norum (Europe), singer Åge Sten Nilsen (Wig Wam), bassist Hal Patino (King Diamond) and keyboardist Mic Michaeli (Europe) have joined forces in a new band called Nordic Beast. Nordic Beast will play its first concert on January 31st, 2014 at Rockefeller Music Hall in Oslo, Norway.

The group states that their newly formed band will not interfere with their main bands activities but doesn't rule out that Nordic Beast will write original material at some point. Until then the band will offer a live set containing the very best from their individual careers with Motörhead, Europe, Wig Wam, Dokken, John Norum solo, King Diamond and a lot more.

Nordic Beast line-up:

  • Mikkey Dee - Drums
  • John Norum- Guitars
  • Hal Patino - Bass
  • Åge Sten Nilsen - Vocals
  • Mic Michaeli - Keyboards

    Source: facebook.com
    Band profile: Motörhead
    Posted: 25.11.2013 by Bad English


    ‹‹ Back to the News
    Comments: 4  
    Users visited: 39  
    Search this topic:  

    Tristus Scriptor - 25.11.2013 at 19:17  
    Mikkey Dee with less grit and more flash? YES PLEASE. (His work with King has made him my favorite drummer. And I only listen to a bit of Motorhead.) Rock out with the stick-twirls!
    DragonSavior X10 - 26.11.2013 at 02:31  
    Wig Vam? Did he mean Wig Wam? The glam rock band? That would be an interesting vocalist.
    Big-Al - 26.11.2013 at 11:57  
    Jumping ship before it's too late?
    FienD - 27.11.2013 at 12:17  

    Advertise on Metal Storm

    Login or register to post here.

    Similar topics

    Forum Topic Similarity Started
    News Motörhead - Original Drummer Forms Band With Ex-W.A.S.P. Guitarist 7.5 23.03.2008 by Born-2rise
    News Avantasia - Dee Snider To Join The Band On The New Album 5.5 07.10.2015 by corrupt
    News Liv Jagrell - Launches New Band 5.5 07.05.2016 by ManiacBlasphemer
    News Lordi - New Drummer Joins The Band 5.5 27.04.2012 by
    News Emily Alice Ovenden - Launches New Band 5.5 16.01.2016 by Bad English

    Hits total: 3689 | This month: 5