Advertise on Metal Storm
Shrapnel - Debut Album Detailed

Candlelight Records has confirmed February 3rd as the European and February 4th as the North American release date for The Virus Conspires, the full-length debut from English thrash metallers Shrapnel. You can take a look at the album cover, tracklist and other details below.

Produced by Russ Russell (Napalm Death, Evile), it features artwork from Eliran Kantor (Testament, Atheist). The album and its lead single "Titan" will be available for preorder via ITunes and other digital platforms beginning January 6/7.

Commenting on the band's sound, guitarist Chris Martin notes: "Individually we are pretty different in our tastes but when we put it all together it works. For us, the energy in thrash is just so much more satisfying than anything else. It's technically challenging and exhausting to play live and it gives you that buzz, that rush of adrenaline that few other genres do. It's got to have balls and it's got to have attitude. When you find a band that has that bite to them, that testosterone-driven aggression, its just killer. And that's what we do."

Shrapnel are slated to appear alongside Kreator, Overkill, and label mates Corrosion Of Conformity at Hammerfest VI in North Wales.

The Virus Conspires tracklist:

01. Kingdom Come
02. Titan
03. Braindead
04. 22
05. The Virus Conspires
06. The Wake
07. Red Terror
08. The Watchers
09. Pseudocommando
10. Poison the Mind
11. All That We Know

Band profile: Shrapnel
Posted: 11.12.2013 by Bad English

Hits total: 1097 | This month: 4