Den Saakaldte - Enter Studio In February

Norwegian black metal legion Den Saakaldte will have a busy schedule in the next few months. The band's debut album All Hail Pessimism is finally being re-released on February 17th, for the first time in vinyl format via Agonia Records. The first 50 copies come as a deep purple vinyl and 200 copies as black. Both available in a double gatefold sleeve (2xLP). Furthermore, the follow-up to All Hail Pessimism is finally coming together.

Kapittel II: Faen I Helvete is the title of the upcoming full album. The band will enter the studio this February. Eldur (Einar Thorberg/Fortíð) has been introduced as the new lead singer in the place of Niklas (Shining). Kim+Trine (Darkthrone, Ved Buens Ende, Mayhem) will take care of the album's layout and artwork.

Pre-orders for All Hail Pessimism are available at this location.

All Hail Pessimism cover

Band profile: Den Saakaldte
Posted: 08.01.2014 by BloodTears

Hits total: 1138 | This month: 13