The long-awaited return to action for proggers Bigelf was recently announced, with the album Into The Maelstrom slated for a March 3rd release on Inside Out Music. Now the cover artwork, tracklist and full format details have been revealed. You can check them out below and start getting excited!

Into The Maelstrom will be available on a limited 2CD digipak which includes exclusive re-mixes and demo versions, as well as a gatefold 2LP vinyl edition which includes the full album on CD.


01. Incredible Time Machine
02. Hypersleep
03. Already Gone
04. Alien Frequency
05. The Professor & The Madman
06. Mr. Harry McQuhae
07. Vertigod
08. Control Freak
09. High
10. Edge of Oblivion
11. Theater of Dreams
12. ITM
I. Destination Unknown
II. Harbinger Of Death
III. Memories

Damon Fox previously said about the album: "I think ITM is the best Bigelf record yet and I believe it is a real game changer for the band. It's gonna put us over the top! Psychedelic cinematic landscapes and melodic prog-doom set the stage for the new album, I cannot wait for fans (old and new) to experience all of its apocalyptic color."

This album also marks the recording debut of Mike Portnoy (Transatlantic, The Winery Dogs) with Bigelf.

Band profile: Bigelf
Posted: 26.01.2014 by BloodTears


‹‹ Back to the News
Comments: 1  
Users visited: 25  
Search this topic:  

Doge of Venice - 26.01.2014 at 17:43  
Looking forward to this so much.

Advertise on Metal Storm

Login or register to post here.

Similar topics

Forum Topic Similarity Started
News Avenged Sevenfold - Reveal Full New Album Details, Stream Live Performance 7 28.10.2016 by Kuroboshi
News Monolithe - Reveal Full New Album Details 7 02.11.2015 by Rupert
News Evocation - Reveal Forthcoming Album Details 7 09.08.2012 by Windrider
News Caligula's Horse - Reveal Full New Album Details 7 30.08.2015 by Lethrokai
News Pathfinder - Reveal New Album Details 5.5 22.03.2012 by Giok99

Hits total: 1194 | This month: 2