German power metal superstars Edguy are going to unleash upon us their new album, Space Police - Defenders Of The Crown, on April 18th via Nuclear Blast Records. After revealing the controversial cover artwork, now it's the time for the album tracklist, which is, as many probably expected, tongue-in-cheek.

Here it is:

01. Sabre & Torch
02. Space Police
03. Defenders Of The Crown
04. Love Tyger
05. The Realms Of Baba Yaga
06. Rock Me Amadeus
07. Do Me Like A Caveman
08. Shadow Eaters
09. Alone In Myself
10. The Eternal Wayfarer

The album is also going to be available as a 2CD edition with 7 bonus tracks.

Band profile: Edguy
Posted: 15.02.2014 by R Lewis


‹‹ Back to the News
Comments: 8  
Users visited: 182  
Search this topic:  

R Lewis - 15.02.2014 at 20:00  
"Do Me Like A Caveman"... I couldn't help but laugh
nicaZe - 15.02.2014 at 20:28  
"Rock Me Amadeus" - please God do not let this song be cover of Falco song
Super_Greg - 15.02.2014 at 20:43  
Written by nicaZe on 15.02.2014 at 20:28

"Rock Me Amadeus" - please God do not let this song be cover of Falco song

God help us all.
Super_Greg - 15.02.2014 at 20:44  
I know I shouldn't judge an album before listening to it.... but good lord, I think this album is going to be a trainwreck lol
Ellrohir - 16.02.2014 at 01:43  
Rock Me Tobias :p
JohnDoe - 16.02.2014 at 12:26  
So why is the cover of the album controversial? what's controversial about it?
The Shape 1973 - 16.02.2014 at 13:05  
Does Tobi write everything for the band? Doesn't the rest of the band have a say in the bands identity? They used to be a respected and talented power metal band, now they are just a joke and I think Tobi is doing it on purpose.

Still, not heard anything yet, might turn out to be brilliant.
FeskarN - 16.02.2014 at 14:13  
Such many joke titles here and the coverart is awful, I wonder if the songs ain't any good. long time since Tobi released any good with edguy

Advertise on Metal Storm

Login or register to post here.

Similar topics

Forum Topic Similarity Started
News UnSun - New Album Cover Art And Tracklist Revealed 7 27.07.2010 by Enemy of Reality
News Neaera - New Album Cover Art And Tracklist Revealed 7 23.08.2010 by vezzy
News Porcupine Tree - New Album Tracklist Revealed 7 01.02.2007 by Spyroid
News Angra - New Album Artwork And Tracklist Revealed 7 29.08.2006 by Jeff
News Grave Digger - New Album Tracklist Revealed 7 19.04.2014 by Truemetaljope

Hits total: 1573 | This month: 5