Mushroomhead are back with their eighth studio album, The Righteous And The Butterfly. The disc, due out on May 13th, will be issued by Megaforce Records. The cover artwork has been revealed and you can view it below.

The current Mushroomhead collective includes the return of vocalist J. Mann. The band recently finished up recording sessions in Cleveland with co-producer Bill Korecky. The album title The Righteous And The Butterfly is a dedication to the band's original guitarist, J.J. Righteous and the band's former photographer and drummer Skinny Felton's wife, Vanessa Solowlow, who both passed away.


01. Our Apologies
02. How Many Times
03. Devils Be Damned
04. Qwerty
05. Portraits Of The Poor
06. Childlike
07. This Cold Reign
08. We Are The Truth
09. Son Of 7
10. For Your Pleasure
11. Worlds Collide
12. Graveyard Du Jour
13. Out Of My Mind
14. Rumor Has It

Band profile: Mushroomhead
Posted: 16.02.2014 by BloodTears


‹‹ Back to the News
Comments: 2  
Users visited: 27  
Search this topic:  

Gopherhawk - 17.02.2014 at 03:53  
I know a lot of people hate Mushroomhead, but I'm looking forward to this one. Good band to listen to while in the inner city.
thefallenalchmst - 20.02.2014 at 00:45  
Definitely looking forward to this one.

Advertise on Metal Storm

Login or register to post here.

Similar topics

Forum Topic Similarity Started
News Airbourne - Releasing New Album In May 7 08.02.2013 by Spirit Molecule
News Seventh Wonder - Releasing New Album This Year 5.5 01.01.2013 by Italics
News Ram-Zet - Releasing New Album Later This Year 5.5 16.06.2009 by Black Conundrum
News Rings Of Saturn - Releasing New Album, New Tour Dates 5.5 16.06.2014 by LeKiwi
News Fairyland - New Album To Be Released In May 5.5 24.02.2009 by Shadowcross

Hits total: 1396 | This month: 1