Belgium's black metal force Enthroned announced today already their 10th studio album. It is entitled Sovereigns and you can expect it on April 15th via Agonia Records worldwide. More has been revealed as well like the ghoulish artwork and tracklist. Take a minute of your time and look at them below.

The album also introduces a new drummer, Menthor, in the place of Garghuf and a new rhythm guitarist ZarZax.

The album will be available in digipak CD, black vinyl and two limited and hand numbered editions: bone-white vinyl with green splatter (100 copies) and special box CD (333 copies) including the new album released in exclusive jewelcase format, embroidered patch (8cmx10cm), flag (42cmx59.4cm) and a lighter with band's logo.


01. Anteloquium
02. Sine Qua Non
03. Of Feathers And Flames
04. Lamp Of Invisible Lights
05. Of Shrines And Sovereigns
06. The Edge Of Agony
07. Divine Coagulation
08. Baal al-Maut
09. Nerxiarxin Mahathallah

The label describes the album: "Sovereigns drifts from sonic blast beats to oppressive slower parts, melds together aggressive shredding with forceful riffs, and blends satanic whispers with Nornagest's trademark vocals. On the whole, band's 10th album feels coherent and offers first-rate Black Metal."

Band profile: Enthroned
Posted: 18.02.2014 by BloodTears


‹‹ Back to the News
Comments: 2  
Users visited: 57  
Search this topic:  

Gothmog_Motsham - 18.02.2014 at 22:08  
Tristus Scriptor - 19.02.2014 at 00:34  
That cover is fucking AWESOME. Also, I hope they get a little more recognition from this. They were always stellar, in my book. Just kinda on the ends of other black metal bands coattails...

Advertise on Metal Storm

Login or register to post here.

Similar topics

Forum Topic Similarity Started
News Enthroned - Announce Tour Details And New Album 9 28.08.2008 by selken
News Todtgelichter - Announce New Album Title 6 21.05.2015 by Gothmog_Motsham
News Axel Rudi Pell - Announce New Album Details 5.5 08.11.2015 by berba_
News Freedom Call - Announce New Studio Album 5.5 23.09.2011 by Zender 1.8
News Blues Pills - Announce New Album 5.5 25.04.2016 by Ocean Sage

Hits total: 1629 | This month: 10