Stoner group Corrosion Of Conformity have finally concluded the work on their new album. The band has also confirmed a June 23rd as the European and 24th as the North American release date for IX, as it will be called. Produced by the band and long-time comrade John Custer, the album and lead single "On Your Way" will be available for preorders via ITunes, Amazon, and other popular outlets beginning May 13th.

The writing process for IX started in the early months of 2013 with demoing and recording starting by summer's end. Completed in January, IX clocks in at nearly 45 minutes. "Sludge, doom, punk... it's all in the grooves that fans have come to expect from the band."

IX tracklist:

01. Brand New Sleep
02. Elphyn
03. Denmark Vesey
04. The Nectar
05. Interlude
06. On Your Way
07. Trucker
08. The Hanged Man
09. Tarquinius Superbus
10. Who You Need To Blame
11. The Nectar Revised

Band profile: Corrosion Of Conformity
Posted: 10.04.2014 by BloodTears


‹‹ Back to the News
Comments: 1  
Users visited: 9  
Search this topic:  

qlacs - 11.04.2014 at 11:36  
Some riffs in the vocals video sounded cool but apart from that I'm still not convinced that they can do good without Pepper...

Advertise on Metal Storm

Login or register to post here.

Similar topics

Forum Topic Similarity Started
News Symphony X - New Album In July, Details Revealed 7 18.05.2015 by YourRequiem
News Die Apokalyptischen Reiter - New Album Details Revealed 7 06.11.2010 by Baz Anderson
News Dream Theater - New Album Details Revealed 7 08.06.2011 by Powerslavex
News Dark Moor - New Album Details Revealed 7 18.11.2008 by Kulu
News Dragonland - New Album Details Revealed 7 21.09.2011 by FeskarN

Hits total: 1075 | This month: 7