Dååth - Sign With Roadrunner Records

Roadrunner Records announced the signing of death metal band Daath.

DAATH (pronounced like "Goth," but with a "D") were signed by longtime Roadrunner A&R man Monte Conner. Says Conner: "DAATH fuses elements of cutting-edge death and black metal with expansive orchestral and electronic themes. I haven't signed a death metal band since the early 90's, when that whole scene reached a serious saturation and then stagnation point. But I never stopped following that genre and when DAATH came along, I finally heard a new band who injected originality, excitement and fresh ideas back into that style of music."

DAATH, featuring Sean Farber (vocals), Michael Kameron (synth, backing vocals), Eyal Levi (guitar), Emil Werstler (guitar), Jeremy Creamer (bass), and Matt Ellis (drums), were brought to Conner's attention via colleague and friend, former Disincarnate/Obituary/Death/Testament guitarist-turned-producer, James Murphy, who took the band into the studio last year to co-produce and mix ten songs.

Levi commented: "Since the beginning we've believed that Roadrunner was the most appropriate label for DAATH. They are the torch bearers for the metal world and we are proud to be joining their family."

DAATH will re-enter the studio with Murphy in May to record five more songs to round out the pool of tracks they will chose from to unleash as their forthcoming Roadrunner debut album, "The Hinderers" - due out this Fall. Besides the title track, some other songs set to appear include "Festival Mass Soulform,"Ovum," "Above Lucium" and "Who Will Take The Blame." Murphy makes a guest appearance on the album as well as former Chimaira/Dying Fetus drummer, Kevin Talley, who tracked drums on two songs.

Source: roadrunnerrecords.com
Band profile: Dååth
Posted: 07.04.2006 by Metalforthespirit

Hits total: 1231 | This month: 9