Colosso - Announce New EP

Portuguese experimental death metallers Colosso recently issued an update revealing the release of their new opus. Named Foregone Semblances, this new release consists of two new songs "Circles Of Defeat" and "Four Edges Of Deceit" and will be available digitally and as a 7" vinyl limited to 100 hand numbered copies, 50 being in white vinyl and the other 50 in transparent red vinyl.

The band describes Foregone Semblances as something different from what they've done in the past, and the two songs are a combination between the aggressiveness of the band's debut album Abrasive Peace and their experimental and groovier side shown in Thallium, but with some new elements and a heaviness of its own, which makes this release unique, since these songs are also different from the new album they are already working on.

Foregone Semblances will be released next June. More details about it are expected to be revealed in the coming weeks.


A. Circles Of Defeat
B. Four Edges Of Deceit

Self-released as a 7" vinyl, limited to 100 hand numbered copies:
- 50 white
- 50 transparent red

Release dates:

25th June 2014 - Digital format
9th July 2014 - Vinyl format

Band profile: Colosso
Posted: 14.05.2014 by orthodoxyn

Hits total: 931 | This month: 14