Armageddon - New Line-Up Revealed, New Song Online

You might remember that ex-Arch Enemy guitarist Christopher Amott said that he was working on new Armageddon material when he stepped down from the project Ghost Ship Octavius. Now he has revealed the new line-up of the band and also a new song. Enjoy "Captivity & Devourment" below.

According to the band, "the new album Captivity & Devourment consists of 10 awe-inspiring and ingeniously crafted songs, full of devastating riffs, soaring guitar leads and fist pumping choruses. Heavy, melodic, technical, and groovy: this is creative metal songwriting with one foot in deep in the classics and one eye gazing towards the distant future."

Photo by John Fell

Armageddon in 2014:

Matt Hallquist - Lead vocals
Christopher Amott - Guitars and clean vocals
Joey Concepcion - Guitars
Sara Claudius - Bass
Márton Veress - Drums

Armageddon first came to life in Sweden in 1997 as a studio project, with cult album Crossing The Rubicon, a sci-fi themed concept album. Two more albums followed, Embrace The Mystery in 2000 and Three in 2003, both featuring different line-ups and different musical directions, Christopher Amott being the sole original member. Armageddon is now resurrected. The band is based out of New York City with a new line-up.

Band profile: Armageddon
Posted: 29.05.2014 by BloodTears


‹‹ Back to News
Comments: 1   Visited by: 53 users
29.05.2014 - 19:12

Hits total: 1669 | This month: 14