Alice Cooper - Introduce New Guitarist Nita Strauss

Following the April premiere of Super Duper Alice Cooper at the Tribeca Film Festival, and the release of the documentary on DVD, Blu-Ray this month via Eagle Rock Entertainment, legendary Alice Cooper heads out on a lengthy North American tour. The tour marks the debut of new guitarist Nita Strauss. She takes the place of Orianthi Panagaris, who has toured with Alice Cooper for the past few years. Nita, who has made her name in bands including The Iron Maidens, Femme Fatale, and LA Kiss, joins the band's three guitar attack, which also features guitarists Ryan Roxie and Tommy Henriksen, plus longtime bassist Chuck Garric and drummer Glen Sobel.

The summer trek starts with three shows in Michigan, June 26-28, before Cooper joins Mötley Crüe's final All Bad Things Must Come To An End tour as a very special guest on July 2nd, running through late November.

Courtesy of Nita Strauss' Facebook page

Nita said on her Facebook page: "It's official! I'll be joining the legendary Alice Cooper on guitar as he tears across the US with Mötley Crüe! No words to express how excited I am! See you on the road!"

Nita Strauss was recently ranked #1 on Guitar World's list of "10 Female Guitar Players You Should Know."

Band profile: Alice Cooper
Posted: 14.06.2014 by Bad English

Hits total: 2214 | This month: 5