Battlecross - Announce New Album, Share New Song

Thrashers Battlecross have just launched a brand new song from their forthcoming album, Rise To Power. Two years after War Of Will, the band is back. The new song, "Not Your Slave", is streaming online and available for your listening pleasure. Furthermore, you can see all the album details as well, including song titles, cover and release date.

Rise To Power will be released worldwide on Metal Blade Records on August 21st, 2015. The record was produced by Jason Suecof, and mixed/mastered by Mark Lewis at Audiohammer Studios. The cover art was completed by Hungarian artist Péter Sallai (Sabaton, Sacred Steel).

Guitarist Tony Asta offers the following comment on the new single: "We're really happy with the crushing feel of this song. Somehow through the writing process, maybe even on accident, a more groovy feel was created. We won't write the same record twice and I think this is our strongest and more dynamic album yet."

01. Scars
02. Not Your Slave
03. Absence
04. Spoiled
05. The Climb
06. Blood & Lies
07. Bound By Fear
08. Despised
09. Shackles
10. The Path

Band profile: Battlecross
Posted: 28.05.2015 by BloodTears

Hits total: 772 | This month: 7