Church Of Misery - Stream New Song, New Album Details

The follow-up to Thy Kingdom Scum is coming. Japanese doomsters Church Of Misery just announced that they will release a new album titled And Then There Were None through Rise Above Records on March 4th. This new album marks Tatsu Mikami's first Church Of Misery endeavor with foreign musicians. But there is more good news. One of the brand new songs, "Confessions Of An Embittered Soul" is featured on the latest Decibel flexi and streaming now here.

Mainman Mikami didn't handle the lyrics himself this time, instead turning that duty over to Repulsion vocalist Scott Carlson, who tracked his parts in L.A. after the rest of the band laid down the instruments in Maryland. Blood Farmers/The Disease Concept guitarist David Szulkin and Earthride drummer Eric Little contributed to the album.

01. The Hell Benders (The Bender Family)
02. Make Them Die Slowly (John George Haigh)
03. Dr. Death (Harold Shipman)
04. River Demon (Arthur Shawcross)
05. Confessions Of An Embittered Soul (Leonarda Cianciulli)
06. Suicide Journey (Heaven's Gate Cult)
07. Murderfreak Blues (Tommy Lynn Sells)

Band profile: Church Of Misery
Posted: 08.01.2016 by BloodTears


‹‹ Back to News
Comments: 2   Visited by: 32 users
08.01.2016 - 13:36
Yeah, definitely one of the albums to look forward to this year...
08.01.2016 - 13:41
Account deleted
Nice track, as usual really. I don't remember the last time I fully listened to a stoner album right the way through but I imagine Church of Misery can hold my attention for a whole album this year.

Hits total: 1663 | This month: 5