Sourvein - Launch New Video

Doom/sludge metal veterans Sourvein will release their long-awaited Metal Blade Records debut, Aquatic Occult, on April 8th worldwide. With only one week until the album drops, the band has revealed a brand new music video for the track "Avian Dawn", directed by Randy Ada. Check out the video below, featuring never-before-seen in-studio recording footage.

Vocalist T-Roy details the guest appearances on this track and in the video: "The 'Avian Dawn' video is directed/edited by Randy Ada and features live footage of us recording at SSP Studios in Raleigh, NC. You'll see Mike Dean of C.O.C. on the production board, Reed Mullin of C.O.C. on drums, Kevin Rochelle of Sea of Tyrants on guitar, Lou Gorra on bass and myself recording riffs and vocals. This video truly gives a behind the scenes look at the album's core performers hard at work. Music wise, 'Avian Dawn' is an upbeat song about positive thinking with an overall loose theme surrounding the sea birds of Pleasure Island, relayed as abstract wordplay in the lyrics throughout the song. We really dig this tune and it's a lot of fun to play. Enjoy."

Band profile: Sourvein
Posted: 04.04.2016 by BloodTears

Hits total: 789 | This month: 3