Noumena - New Album Completed

Finnish melodeath act Noumena has completed their third album, entitled "Anatomy Of Life". It was recorded and mixed in Studio Sundi Coop by Tuomo Valtonen and mastered at Finnvox Studios by Mika Jussila. Tracks are as follows:

1. Misanthropolis
2. Burden of Solacement
3. Retrospection
4. The Burning
5. Monument of Pain
6. Triumph and Loss
7. Marionettes
8. Through the Element
9. Fire and Water

With the new album Noumena has evolved their approach to melodic death. "This time we worked more on terms of the songs. We didn't want to squeeze every song into the same format", analyzes guitarist Tuukka Tuomela. "However, heavy rhythms and catchy melodies are on their place", he continues. Along with growler Antti Haapanen the tracks include guest vocalists.

Anatomy of Life will be released in the end of October. Further information at Noumena homepage.

Posted: 21.07.2006 by Thryce


‹‹ Back to News
Comments: 2   Visited by: 3 users
21.07.2006 - 17:13
ooohh!!! can't wait to hear it!!!
...if there was a single day I could live...
...a single breath I could take...
...I'll trade all the others away...
21.07.2006 - 17:56
King Antichrist
Account deleted
Their last album bored me to tears, I might check this out though, they may have developed some song writing ability.

Hits total: 2261 | This month: 2