Svartsyn - Detail New Album, Reveal Song

Swedish one-man black metal band Svartsyn has announced its first album in four years. To follow Black Testament, the band offers In Death, which is set to be released on the 9th of June via Agonia Records. The cover artwork was created by Chadwick St John (Arckanum, Horna, The Piper graphic novel), who already worked with the band on previous albums. Feast your eyes on it and enjoy the new track "Seven Headed Snake" as well.

The album was recorded once again in the Belgian Mortsella Studio in March and December 2016, and in January 2017. Mixing and mastering took place at Clintworks Studio (Amon Amarth, 3 Inches Of Blood, Misery Index).

Ornias commented: "The new record completes and combines the Black Testament and the Nightmarish Sleep albums. My revelations. My deathwork."

01. Seven Headed Snake
02. Dark Prophet
03. With Death
04. Inside The White Mask
05. Wilderness Of The Soul
06. Black Thrones Of Death
07. Exile In Death

Band profile: Svartsyn
Posted: 21.04.2017 by BloodTears

Hits total: 632 | This month: 14