Primitive Man - Second New Song Revealed

Denver's nihilistic trio, Primitive Man, return with their second full-length offering, Caustic, which is due out on October 6th via Relapse Records. It was recorded and produced at Flatline Audio by Dave Otero (Cobalt, Cephalic Carnage, Cattle Decapitation) and is rumored to be full of soul-crushing blackened doom and noise-ridden claustrophobia. Check out below if the rumors are true by watching the visualizer video for "Commerce", the second song revealed from the new album after "My Will".

Caustic is described as "12 songs and 75+ minutes of bloodcurdling howls, abysmal tones and dense, unsettling feedback spewing forth a cesspool of utter misery. With lyrical themes ranging from political corruption, personal struggle and the crumbling social climate facing the world today, Caustic serves as a cataclysmic soundtrack for a world gone awry."

You can pre-order it here.


01. My Will
02. Victim
03. Caustic
04. Commerce
05. Tepid
06. Ash
07. Sterility
08. Sugar Hole
09. The Weight
10. Disfigured
11. Inevitable
12. Absolutes

Band profile: Primitive Man
Posted: 08.09.2017 by nikarg

Hits total: 1230 | This month: 2