Advertise on Metal Storm
The Absence - Share First Song From New Album

Recently, The Absence shared the first song and video from their new record. The Tampa-based melodic death metal band hasn't released a new album in eight years, since 2010's Enemy Unbound, but they are finally unleashing A Gift For The Obsessed on March 23rd on M-Theory Audio. As of now, the title track is available for your listening pleasure below.

A Gift For The Obsessed is the first album to feature their current lineup. Led by founding members Stewart and Jeramie Kling (drums) along with longtime bass player Mike Leon (Soulfly, Havok, Arsis), the group now features the guitar work of Joey Concepcion (Jasta, Armageddon) and Taylor Nordberg (Soilwork, Ribspreader), who made their debut on the band's self-released digital single, "Septic Testament," in 2016.

Pre-orders are available here.

Band profile: The Absence
Posted: 22.01.2018 by BloodTears


‹‹ Back to News
Comments: 2   Visited by: 31 users
22.01.2018 - 14:55
Baller song. The flames are a little cringy though
24.01.2018 - 00:13
Coconut Racecar
That is a lovely beard.

Hits total: 944 | This month: 13