Pantheist - Reveal New Album Details

Funeral doom metal bringers Pantheist have shared two new updates lately, revealing the release date of their new album, as well as its artwork and tracklist. Seeking Infinity will be out on September 14th.

Kostas explains: "As those of you following us here know, we have been hard at work on our fifth album for a while. It has taken time and patience but now, seven years after our self-titled album, we are ready to announce the release of our fifth full-length.

"Entitled Seeking Infinity, the album is a decisive return to our funeral doom roots whilst still incorporating the atmospheric and progressive elements that have become an integral part of Pantheist's sound over the years. Comprising of six tracks and clocking in at just over 60 minutes, the album will be released on digipack CD by the band's own label Melancholic Realm Productions, and on doublefold 2LP by the Spanish label The Vinyl Division on the 14th September 2018.

"A special thanks goes to those who have continuously supported us throughout the past years by spreading the word, buying our merch, coming to our gigs and contributing to our fundraising campaign. We wouldn't have made it to this point without your support. Downwards and doomwards..."

Album tracklist for Seeking Infinity:

01. Eye Of The Universe (Instrumental)
02. Control And Fire
03. 500 B.C. to 30 A.D.- The Enlightened Ones
04. 1453: An Empire Crumbles
05. Emergence
06. Seeking Infinity, Reaching Eternity

Band profile: Pantheist
Posted: 14.06.2018 by Bad English


‹‹ Back to News
Comments: 1   Visited by: 25 users
14.06.2018 - 19:27
Old Nick
Good news.

Hits total: 1097 | This month: 9