Pythia - Unveil New Album Details, Launch Music Video

Symphonic power metal bringers Pythia are happy to announce that the work on their upcoming new album is finished. Entitled The Solace Of Ancient Earth, it will see the light on May 17th, 2019. The record was mixed and mastered by the band's long time partner, Mr. Jacob Hansen at Hansen Studios (Denmark). In addition to the new album announcement and details, Pythia present a music video for "Spirits Of The Trees", filmed and edited by GWE Media Production.

The Solace Of Ancient Earth can be pre-ordered at this location.

Designed and hand-drawn by Freyja Brown

The Solace Of Ancient Earth track listing:

01. An Earthen Lament
02. Spirits Of The Trees
03. Ancient Soul
04. Black Wings
05. Your Dark Reign
06. Dawn Will Come
07. Hold Of Winter.
08. Ghost In The Woods
09. Crumble To Dust
10. Soul To The Sea

Band profile: Pythia
Posted: 16.04.2019 by Bad English


‹‹ Back to News
Comments: 1   Visited by: 4 users
04.05.2019 - 06:48
Wow - blast from the past!!!

Ok this DIY video is hilariously bad but the song is actually good. I'm highly skeptical (enjoyed The Serpents Curse but the follow-up was a shit show) but when I see the words Jacob Hansen I'm drawn in uncontrollably. Let's do this, Pythia.
"A life all mine
Is what I choose
At the end of my days"
--The Gathering "A Life All Mine" from Souvenirs

Hits total: 717 | This month: 29