Memoriam - Unleash First Single And Lyric Video

Old school metal veterans Memoriam are set to unleash their third studio album, Requiem For Mankind, on June 21st, 2019 via Nuclear Blast Records. Today, the band have revealed the lyric video for new track "Shell Shock", available for streaming below.

The band states: "A new Memoriam song, a new approach, and as with all our albums a new sound for us to use. "Shell Shock" is the first track we recorded for the Requiem For Mankind album. It is a bit of a Death Metal headbanger of a track! Subject wise it deals with the effects of being on the frontline amongst all the noise and chaos of a horrific war situation from an individual standpoint, and also that the soldier does not die from an enemy bullet! Sound wise it needed to sound a bit epic, we think we have achieved this on 'Shellshock' and have used this as the blueprint sound throughout the album."

The tracklist for Requiem For Mankind racks up as follows:

01. Shell Shock
02. Undefeated
03. Never The Victim
04. Austerity Kills
05. In The Midst Of Desolation
06. Refuse To Be Led
07. The Veteran
08. Requiem For Mankind
09. Fixed Bayonets
10. Interment

Created by Dan Seagrave

Band profile: Memoriam
Posted: 19.04.2019 by Abattoir


‹‹ Back to News
Comments: 2   Visited by: 29 users
19.04.2019 - 16:48
26.04.2019 - 21:41
That's what I like!
By blood... Resurrection?
By body... Redemption?
By God... Domination?
By Pilate... Crucifixion!

Hits total: 966 | This month: 15