Anacrusis - All Studio Albums To Be Reissued

US progressive thrash metal veterans Anacrusis have announced the re-release of all four albums from their discography: Suffering Hour (1988), Reason (1990), Manic Impressions (1991) and Screams And Whispers (1993). All albums were remastered and will be released on vinyl and CD (with bonus demo tracks) through Metal Blade Records. Official release date and other details will be revealed soon.

Statement from the group: "We just wanted to say the albums have all been remastered and are on schedule for the coming Metal Blade reissues. We don't have a concrete date yet or all of the details, but I can say that all four albums will be released on high-quality vinyl and on physical CDs (with CD-only bonus demo tracks).

"Due to the length of the recordings and the fact that Metal Blade Records did not want to compromise the audio quality, all four vinyl releases will be double albums. Reason and Screams And Whispers will be full 4-sided LPs and Suffering Hour and Manic Impressions will be 3-sided LPs with an etching on side 4.

"The Vinyl versions will all feature the original track listings aside from Suffering Hour which will also include the "lost" cover version of Black Sabbath's "N.I.B." (which was recorded during the SH sessions (but was never included on the original release)."

Band profile: Anacrusis
Posted: 13.06.2019 by Bad English

Hits total: 970 | This month: 69