Official press release:

Underground grind/metal band The County Medical Examiners has completed work on their Relapse Records debut, "Olidous Operettas." "Olidous Operettas," the band's first recorded discharge in three years, was recorded and mixed at Tillinghast Workshop and is scheduled for a January 2007 release.
The complete track listing is as follows:
01. Casper's Dictum
02. Morgagnic Anatomics
03. Necrotic Apologues
04. Blunt Force Flight
05. The Virchow Postmortem Procedure
06. Expeditious Evisceratory Mishap
07. Maturating Decompositional Gas
08. Kaleidoscopic Malacia

A sample of the "Olidous Operettas" artwork can be previewed here and a three minute audio teaser can be heard via the band's official MySpace page here.

The County Medical Examiners (TCME) are a collection of real-life pathologists with an unhealthy adoration of and fixation on Carcass. Formed by Dr. Morton Fairbanks M.D. (guitar) and Dr. Jack Putnam M.D. (drums), the band--rounded out by 63-year-old Dr. Guy Radcliffe--have always felt that the label "Carcass Clone" should be a badge of honor and distinction, and pursue that emulation with an almost religious zeal.
TCME have previously released one full-length and a split album (with Sweden's General Surgery) via Razorback Records.

Posted: 18.10.2006 by Thryce


‹‹ Back to the News
Comments: 2  
Users visited: 0  
Search this topic:  

Lucas - 19.10.2006 at 18:35  
Should be interesting.
Thryce - 09.12.2006 at 22:20  
The County Medical Examiners have posted two new songs from their upcoming release "Olidous Operettas" on the band's official Myspace page here. The album hits stores January 23rd via Relapse Records.

Advertise on Metal Storm

Login or register to post here.

Similar topics

Forum Topic Similarity Started
News The Haunted - New Album Completed 5.5 25.06.2006 by ThunderAxe1989
News Draconian - New Album Completed 5.5 23.10.2007 by Bad English
News Elvenking - Mix Of The New Album Completed 5.5 15.07.2010 by WorpeX
News Absu - New Member, Album Completed 5.5 22.10.2008 by White Winter Sun
News Monolithe - New Album Completed 5.5 17.07.2013 by mz

Hits total: 1286 | This month: 1