Phil Campbell - Releases Song From Upcoming Solo Record

After two successful releases with Phil Campbell And The Bastard Sons legendary longtime Motörhead guitarist Phil Campbell has finalized work on his first ever solo record, Old Lions Still Roar, which is scheduled for release on October 25th via Nuclear Blast Records. The first single off the record featuring Dee Snider, Mick Mars and Chris Fehn is available below.

Commented Campbell: "I'm really happy to release my first solo album, Old Lions Still Roar, worldwide. I'm also honoured to have mega talented guests and friends do their thing. Looking forward to everyone taking a listen!"

The album will include guest appearances by renowned artists such as Dee Snider, Rob Halford, Alice Cooper among many others. It will feature two different covers, a black and white one (CD slipcase & digital) and a coloured one (vinyl), and pre-orders have started here. The tracklist reads as follows:

01. Rocking Chair feat. Leon Stanford
02. Straight Up feat. Rob Halford
03. Faith In Fire feat. Ben Ward
04. Swing It feat. Alice Cooper
05. Left For Dead feat. Nev MacDonald
06. Walk The Talk feat. Danko Jones & Nick Oliveri
07. These Old Boots feat. Dee Snider, Mick Mars & Chris Fehn
08. Dancing Dogs (Love Survives) feat. Whitfield Crane
09. Dead Roses feat. Benji Webbe
10. Tears From A Glass Eye feat. Joe Satriani

Band profile: Phil Campbell And The Bastard Sons
Posted: 10.08.2019 by nikarg


‹‹ Back to News
Comments: 1   Visited by: 34 users
10.08.2019 - 03:09
Seba Raven Rock
Much success for Phill deserves it

Hits total: 822 | This month: 14