The Flower Kings - Announce The Release Of A New Double-Album

Swedish prog rock quintet The Flower Kings announce the release of their brand new studio double-album Waiting For Miracles on the 8th November 2019. The album is comprised of 15 new tracks, recorded over the summer at RMV studio in Stockholm, Sweden. It will be released as a 2CD, Gatefold 2LP + 2CD & as digital album, featuring cover artwork by American artist Kevin Sloan.

Band leader Roine Stolt comments: "We have gone back to the joyful and playful style that made the band famous in the late 90's. So here 'more' is always 'more'! At time the lyrics have a bit of a serious concern about the state of our world, but overall the theme is full of joy and colour."

Track listing:

Disc I
01. House Of Cards
02. Black Flag
03. Miracles For America
04. Vertigo
05. The Bridge
06. Ascending To The Stars
07. Wicked Old Symphony
08. The Rebel Circus
09. Sleep With The Enemy
10. The Crowning Of Greed

Disc II
01. House Of Cards Reprise
02. Spirals
03. Steampunk
04. We Were Always Here
05. Busking At Brobank

Band profile: The Flower Kings
Posted: 21.08.2019 by Abattoir


‹‹ Back to News
Comments: 1   Visited by: 10 users
22.08.2019 - 20:24
Seba Raven Rock
Oooh well what a wonder

Hits total: 812 | This month: 3