The Flower Kings - Present First Song 'Black Flag'

Progressive rockers The Flower Kings are pleased to present a first track from their much anticipated new studio double-album Waiting For Miracles, which will be released by Inside Out Music on the 8th of November, 2019. The album is comprised of 15 tracks, recorded over the summer at RMV studio in Stockholm, Sweden. Listen to the song "Black Flag" through the YouTube below.

The Flower Kings comments on the new song: "Here's "Black Flag". A fine example of what you can expect of the new record, yet just a glimpse at the rich variations this new opus offers. It is a huge tribute to when music was played by a real band, a time when being creative in the studio meant progress in all direction and fusing all styles - this is a band creating its very own special cinematic sound, built upon 60's & 70's and contemporary prog, rock and orchestral music. A fine display of instrumental and vocal interplay from all members - the trademark Flower Kings sound is back, but yet with a new twist. Full circle - and this track even has guesting from former TFK bass player Michael Stolt. This time The Kings set sail for a big adventure."

Band profile: The Flower Kings
Posted: 17.09.2019 by Abattoir

Hits total: 1166 | This month: 15