Canadian death metallers Kataklysm filmed their performance this past summer at the Party.San Open Air festival in Bad Berka, Germany for their new DVD, titled "Live in Deutschland (The Devastation Begins)". The set will feature the whole show filled with an explosive setlist, a 30-minute documentary covering the band's 15-year history and a bonus live CD. An early 2007 release via Nuclear Blast is expected.

"Live in Deutschland (The Devastation Begins)" [cover] track listing:

Disc 1 (DVD)

Live At Party.San Open Air - August 12, 2006 in Bad Berka, Germany:

01. Like Angels Weeping (The Dark)
02. Where the Enemy Sleeps
03. The Ressurected
04. Let Them Burn
05. As I Slither
06. As the Glorious Weep
07. The Ambassador of Pain
08. Manipulator of Souls
09. Crippled & Broken
10. In Shadows & Dust
11. Face the Face of War
12. The Road To Devastation

Live At The Medley in Montreal, Canada (Bonus Footage):

13. Illuminati
14. To Reign Again
15. The Awakener
16. Sorcery

"The Test of Time" Documentary:

* Band profilers/interviews
* Band/fan Pictures
* On the Road footage
* Video Clips:
- The Awakener
- In Shadows & Dust
- As I Slither
- Crippled & Broken
- To Reign Again

Disc 2 (CD):

Live at Party.San Open Air - August 12, 2006 in Bad Berka, Germany

Band profile: Kataklysm
Posted: 27.10.2006 by Damnated


‹‹ Back to the News
Comments: 4  
Users visited: 2  
Search this topic:  

Katatronik - 27.10.2006 at 19:13  
Wow, what a great track listing!
It must be a devastating gig!
Dangerboner - 28.10.2006 at 01:50  
Fuck! Why the hell didn't they open with In Shadows and Dust!?!? Whatever...I'll still get it. Kataklysm is br00tal.
matos - 28.10.2006 at 03:58  
i must see this this beacuse of my friends, who went to party san and waved with slovenian flag in the second row! they sure were caought on camera so i gotta see their faces!
Syk - 28.10.2006 at 06:09  
Sounds like a sweet set. Bit disappointed at the tracklist but that's forgiven since they were supporting the new album.

Advertise on Metal Storm

Login or register to post here.

Similar topics

Forum Topic Similarity Started
News Moonspell - New DVD Details Revealed 5.5 08.10.2008 by Hamird
News Criminal - Bonus DVD Details Revealed 5.5 13.02.2009 by Peyo Sinister
News Amorphis - DVD Details Revealed 5.5 10.04.2010 by Shadowcross
News Artillery - DVD Details Revealed 5.5 10.05.2008 by Wintermute
News Candlemass - DVD Details Revealed 5.5 15.10.2007 by Bad English

Hits total: 3330 | This month: 2