Odious Mortem - Announce New Album, Launch First Single

After more than a decade since the release of their last album, California tech death masters Odious Mortem will unleash a new full-length, Synesthesia, arriving in stores on January 17th through Willowtip Records. The album's first single,"Ruins Of The Timeworn," has been launched and is now available for streaming below.

Synesthesia tracklist:

01. Dormant Retribution
02. Condemnation Foretold
03. Ruins Of The Timeworn
04. Replenish The Earth
05. In Abominable Form
06. Eagle's Tower
07. Cave Dweller
08. Spirit Hole
09. Synchronicity
10. Dissonant Theology

Source: facebook.com
Band profile: Odious Mortem
Posted: 22.10.2019 by Abattoir


‹‹ Back to News
Comments: 1   Visited by: 15 users
22.10.2019 - 21:45
Troy Killjoy
Not usually a fan of teasers or singles but gave this a go considering their last album was one of my favorites of the year (though it's been a minute since I've listened to it so that opinion may not have held up) and wanted to see how a lengthy break in action would impact their sound.

All I can say is I hope this isn't the fully mastered version. It's so gaunt compared to the density of Cryptic Implosion. For this style to work, it needs a proper production that emphasizes the bass and gives that wall of sound effect. This has no punch whatsoever.
I have no memory of this place.

Hits total: 657 | This month: 9