Ironflame - New Album In February, Details And First Song Unveiled

American heavy metal act Ironflame will release its third full-length effort, entitled Blood Red Victory, on February 7th through Divebomb Records (CD) and Metalworld Switzerland (vinyl and cassette). The album was recorded, performed, mixed, and mastered by Andrew Della Cagna at Sacred Sound in Martins Ferry, OH. A lyric video for the album's first streaming song, "Seekers Of The Blade", has been released.

Statement from Andrew Della Cagna, the main man behind Ironflame: "There is a recurring theme of victory in the lyrics for this album. Some songs have an air of chest-out confidence; others are about overcoming adversaries or even adversity itself. Most have been written from a 'we/us' perspective, which makes the listener feel like, 'We're in this together.'"

Track listing:

01. Gates Of Evermore
02. Honor Bound
03. Seekers Of The Blade
04. Blood Red Cross
05. On Ashen Wings
06. Graves of Thunder
07. Grace and Valor
08. Night Queen
09. The Serpent And The Throne (CD bonus)
10. Horns Held High (CD bonus)

Band profile: Ironflame
Posted: 09.12.2019 by Abattoir

Hits total: 493 | This month: 4