Ocean Chief - Detail Upcoming Studio Album, Launch First Single

April 17th will see doom metal purveyors Ocean Chief release their sixth studio album, titled Den Tredje Dagen, via Argonauta Records. In addition to the new album details, Swedes also present the first single and title-track "Den Tredje Dagen".

"We are very happy to present this album after nearly 20 years as a band," comment the band. "The intension to stay with our roots, with the heavy riff bonanza, and also to present an even harsher and darker side of the band, has been accomplished to our satisfaction.

"There are haunting passages on the album that almost make us afraid of ourselves…The album was recorded during a weekend in the spring of 2019, and we have stayed with the formula of not overworking the final product. This is uncompromising doom, not for the faint of heart! And this is meant to be played LOUD."

Album track listing:

01. Den Tredje Dagen
02. Hyllningen
03. Dömd
04. Den Sista Resan
05. Dimension 5 (bonus track)

Source: facebook.com
Band profile: Ocean Chief
Posted: 21.02.2020 by Abattoir

Hits total: 377 | This month: 16