Black Pestilence - Premiere New Single & Video

Canadian blackened thrash metal formation Black Pestilence premiere a brand new single along with official video for "Spurn All Gods". The track is taken from their forthcoming, sixth studio album Hail The Flesh, due out in stores on May 1st.

"Hail The Flesh will be fast, and chaotic," says vocalist / bassist Valax. "Lyrically, for it, I talk about glorifying the carnal lifestyle and celebrating Earthly pleasures and indulgences. I am inspired by so many different avenues for lyrics. Without sounding too cliche, most of the lyrics are about Satanism, but not on a theistic level, just true, carnal, humanistic Satanism. Many other songs are also about social issues."

Track listing:

01. Hail The Flesh
02. Spurn All Gods
03. Hellfire
04. True To The Dark
05. Cloven Division
06. Godless
07. Frauds To The Throne
08. My Will To Power
09. Ephemeral

Band profile: Black Pestilence
Posted: 28.03.2020 by Abattoir

Hits total: 565 | This month: 8