Kult Mogił - Announce New Full Length, Launch First Single

Five years after their debut record, Polish death metal act Kult Mogił return with a new album announcement, nearly three years after the release of their EP Portentaque. Entitled Torn Away The Remains Of Dasein, it will see the light on 6th of June via Pagan Records. Satanic Audio and Hardor Grunberg handled the mixing and mastering process. The first streaming single, "Idols In Blood", is available down under.

The album was recorded with a new line-up which generated a new energy and directed the band towards a more classic death metal sound, if not in an old-school 90s style. The band's line-up has been strengthened with Deimos on vocals and Rzułty on guitars.

Kult Mogił comment about the new sound on Torn Away The Remains Of Dasein: "Instead of following trends of fashionable playing, we're heading in the opposite direction, going back to the roots of death metal even more than before. This is our most essential recording, devoid of layers of sludge and other popular additions from previous releases. We want the new songs, stripped of these ornaments, to defend themselves with strong, load-bearing riffs. This album is 100% devoid of the desire to be avant-garde or experimental. We are destroying the previously developed formula so that we can on its ruins pay homage to the classics of the genre."

Track listing:

01. Hunger Of Pride
02. White Death Implosion
03. Torment Of Dasein
04. Idols In Blood
05. A Wax Reverie
06. Fountain Of Affliction

Source: facebook.com
Band profile: Kult Mogił
Posted: 25.05.2020 by Abattoir

Hits total: 449 | This month: 5