Heathen - Upcoming Album Detailed In Full, Launch First Track

Heathen are unveiling details of their fourth studio album, entitled Empire Of the Blind, which drops on September 18th, 2020 through Nuclear Blast Records. The forthcoming instalment was for the most part engineered, produced, mixed, and mastered by Christopher "Zeuss" Harris at Planet Z Studios. It also features guest appearances by Gary Holt, Rick Hunolt (ex-Exodus) and Doug Piercy (ex-Heathen). The cover art was once again handled by renowned artist Travis Smith. "The Blight" is the first streaming track that you can now listen to down under.

The band comment: "We are very pleased to announce Empire Of The Blind! It's been another 10 years but we are finally back with a new Heathen album. Fine wine takes time! Everyone in the band worked their asses off on this record. Zeuss absolutely nailed it and more than realized our vision for the sound. Travis Smith perfectly captured the bleak atmosphere that we imagined for the artwork. It was a year in the making and we couldn't be more proud of the outcome. The 1st single "The Blight" is just the beginning... behold the rising Empire!"

Empire Of The Blind track listing:

01. This Rotting Sphere
02. The Blight
03. Empire Of The Blind
04. Dead And Gone
05. Sun In My Hand
06. Blood To Be Let
07. In Black
08. Shrine Of Apathy
09. Devour
10. A Fine Red Mist
11. The Gods Divide
12. Monument To Ruin

Source: facebook.com
Band profile: Heathen
Posted: 26.06.2020 by Abattoir


‹‹ Back to News
Comments: 4   Visited by: 45 users
27.06.2020 - 02:46
Jope of Steele
There will be a massive one man mosh pit on September 18th right where I'm dwelling
27.06.2020 - 08:57
The Entity
Shorter then most of the stuff on the latest album, hope most tracks stick to that formula.
Industrial / Cosmic Black Metal
27.06.2020 - 08:58
Haha! that was awesome
death to all but science
Iron Maiden | Rate'Em All! http://www.metalstorm.net/users/list.php?list_id=5766
27.06.2020 - 13:33
Written by The Entity on 27.06.2020 at 08:57

Shorter then most of the stuff on the latest album, hope most tracks stick to that formula.

I saw that this album is more than 20 minutes shorter than last album.

Hits total: 737 | This month: 46