Pillory - Details New Studio Album, First Single Launched

Boston death metal one-man project Pillory returns with new single "Imminent Obliteration" and announces long-awaited third album Scourge On Humanity, set for release on December 18th (Unique Leader Records).

Pillory mastermind Darren Cesca (Deeds Of Flesh, Burn In Silence, Goratory) comments on the single's concept: "Imminent Obliteration"' is part one of the final piece of the album's 12 minute closer. It's an aggressive entry to get things started. It details the final days, the last remnants of our life cycle. It represents the storms of fire, which we unleash upon ourselves. The lyrics characterize nuclear war, planned for profit and the fallout that results from that. It seemingly takes us by surprise yet at the same time we always saw it coming."

On the music, Darren continues: "Musically this track touches on several elements from throughout the record. Each instrument goes through a wide range of timing and tempo changes to help tell that story. This record was written and composed in a very organic way and I wanted to first release a track that shows that progression and journey. It sets the mood for the end of the album and the 3three preceding pieces that follow. Each Pillory album for me is an experimental, extreme, grindy, death metal experience. Enjoy the ride."

Track listing as follows:

01. Depleted Mortal Prosperity
02. Diluted Existence
03. Synergistic Diffusion
04. Emanate Deprecation
05. Inherent Genetic Collapse
06. Envisaged Transmutation
07. Epidemic Infection
08. Imminent Obliteration
09. Our Wretched Divinity
10. Calculating Progressive Extinction
11. Terminus

Source: facebook.com
Band profile: Pillory
Posted: 28.10.2020 by Abattoir

Hits total: 377 | This month: 8