Tomahawk - Announce New Album, First Single Launched

Americans Tomahawk, featuring Duane Denison (The Jesus Lizard, Unsemble), Trevor Dunn (Mr. Bungle, Fantômas), Mike Patton (Faith No More, Mr. Bungle, etc.) and John Stanier (Helmet), return with their first full length album in eight years. Dubbed Tonic Immobility, it will be released March 26th on Ipecac Recordings. "Business Casual" is the first streaming single that serves as a preview of the twelve-song music output.

"Tonic Immobility could just be something in the air we're feeling," says Denison. "It's been a rough year between the pandemic and everything else. A lot of people feel somewhat powerless and stuck as they're not able to make a move without second guessing themselves or worrying about the outcomes. For as much as the record possibly reflects that, it's also an escape from the realities of the world. We're not wallowing in negativity or getting political. For me, rock has always been an alternate reality to everything else. I feel like this is yet another example."

Album art and visualizer by Eric Livingston

Track listing is the following:

01. SHHH!
02. Valentine Shine
03. Predators And Scavengers
04. Doomsday Fatigue
05. Business Casual
06. Tattoo Zero
07. Fatback
08. Howlie
09. Eureka
10. Sidewinder
11. Recoil
12. Dog Eat Dog

Band profile: Tomahawk
Posted: 23.01.2021 by Abattoir

Hits total: 461 | This month: 24