Robin McAuley - New Solo Album On The Way

Irish vocalist Robin McAuley is excited to announce and details his new solo album with a sharing title, Standing On The Edge. The latter will arrive on May 7, 2021 through Frontiers Music Srl. To taste a first piece of it, give a listen to to the title-song with accompanying official video clip.

Of the album Robin says: ''It was hard not to draw reference from the dreaded pandemic we all found ourselves in, and still do, so I just spat out what I was feeling and Standing On The Edge seemed an appropriate title to describe the current climate." He continues: "In contrast to that however, songs like "Run Away" harken back to my childhood years, racing across the fields next to our house trying to beat the rain home. I'm still running all these years later!! Alessandro sent me this beautiful music and this lyric and melody came together quite quickly. It's very simple and childlike and I really like how this song turned out. "Wanna Take A Ride", on the other hand, was just me desperate to get out of the house during lockdown and head to the beach. Top down, throttle wide open, and a stiff middle finger to COVID. I crank this SO LOUD in my car. Makes me smile!

"Perhaps this record is not everything I ever wanted to say or record in a solo effort, but it's how I felt at the time. I'm far from being done. Hope you like what you hear," concludes Robin."

Album track listing:

01. Thy Will Be Done
02. Standing On The Edge
03. Late December
04. Do You Remember
05. Say Goodbye
06. Chosen Few
07. Run Away
08. Supposed To Do Now
09. Wanna Take A Ride
10. Like A Ghost
11. Running Out Of Time

Band profile: Robin McAuley
Posted: 28.02.2021 by Bad English

Hits total: 329 | This month: 6