Nero Di Marte - Announce Line-Up Changes

The Italians Nero Di Marte have revealed their brand new (live) line-up. Guitar player Francesco D'Adamo and bassist Andrea Burgio have decided to part ways with the band due to personal reasons. Alessio Cattaneo will take over the guitar duties and Georgio Figà Talamanca will fill in the bass player position.

Frontman Sean Worrel comments on the change: "Francesco and Andrea have decided to step down from having an active role within Nero di Marte. Their reasoning and decisions have been long thought out and were not driven by either conflict or creative divergences, but rather by different priorities in their life. Both of course continue to be our best friends and we have all expressed our desire to collaborate in creating more music for Nero together, in some form, when the time is right. It's impossible to put into words what these years together have been like. I feel lucky to have met them by chance through our common musical sensibilities, but the relationship we have is one of the most meaningful in my life. However, the present and future of the band is bright and erupting with creativity. As we moved our headquarters from Bologna to Rome last year, we've had the opportunity to add two incredibly talented, creative, thoughtful people to the project. Alessio Cattaneo (Onryo) and Giorgio Talamanca (HateLimbs) joined the band during the course of 2020, both having an exceptionally deep understanding of the band's music and bringing much welcomed new ideas and energy to the fold, propelling the band in very promising new territories...We are excited (and very honoured) to present the new line-up, performing songs from Immoto, at the Roadburn Festival online event in April! Please look forward to it."

Band profile: Nero Di Marte
Posted: 06.04.2021 by Abattoir

Hits total: 249 | This month: 249