Canadian thrashers Annihilator have revealed the complete track listing for their new album, "Metal", due in Europe on April 16 via SPV Records. An official statement by the band on their forum goes as follows:

The CD's ten new tracks were recorded by Jeff Waters (guitar, bass and lead vocals on one song), drum legend Mike Mangini and Dave Padden (long-time vocalist and touring guitarist/vocalist).
"Metal" also features sensational performances by some of metal's finest players and Annihilator's good friends, like Alexi Laiho (Children Of Bodom), Danko Jones (Danko Jones), Michael Amott and Angela Gossow (Arch Enemy), Corey Beaulieu (Trivium), William Adler (Lamb Of God), Jeff Loomis (Nevermore), Jesper Strömblad (In Flames), Steve "Lips" Kudlow (Anvil), Anders Björler (The Haunted), Jacob Lynam (Lynam) and more.

In view of these impressive omens, one should tend to believe Waters when he states: "'Metal' is going to be known as one of the coolest guitar albums out there but this is also one of the best-written records in my career; something that you can never achieve if you try… it just happens!"

Jeff Waters on the straightforward and unambiguous album title, "Metal": "The new album reminds me of the first four Annihilator records. It's then tempting to think that I'm looking back artistically, when the opposite happens to be the case. But it's a fact that I composed the new material the same way I went about the early Annihilator tracks. This record combines many of the diverse styles you will find in metal music done our way. Annihilator metal."

April will see Annihilator embark on a major European tour as Trivium's very special guests, playing over 40 shows into June in countries such as Germany, England, Belgium, the Netherlands, Finland, Sweden, Denmark, Austria, Italy and France and then summer festival shows to follow.

"Metal" will be released April 11 in Japan (King Records), April 12 in Australia/New Zealand (World Riot Distributors), April 13 in Germany (SPV Records) and on April 16 in the rest of Europe (SPV Records).

"Metal" track listing:

01. Clown Parade (feat. Jeff Loomis)
02. Couple Suicide (feat. Danko Jones and Angela Gossow)
03. Army Of One (feat. Steve "Lips" Kudlow)
04. Downright Dominate (feat. Alexi Laiho)
05. Smothered (feat. Anders Björler)
06. Operation Annihilation (feat. Michael Amott)
07. Haunted (feat. Jesper Strömblad)
08. Kicked (feat. Corey Beaulieu)
09. Detonation (feat. Jacob Lynam)
10. Chasing The High (feat. William Adler)

Band profile: Annihilator
Event: Trivium + Annihilator: European Crusade Tour
Posted: 19.02.2007 by Thryce


‹‹ Back to the News
Comments: 8  
Users visited: 3  
Search this topic:  

Eight - 19.02.2007 at 15:47  
This surely going to be a blast!
Spyroid - 19.02.2007 at 16:49  
Awesome title! Surely one of the best I've ever heard! I have to hear this one
AnarChrist - 19.02.2007 at 17:34  
the guests come as a total surprise,definately interesting
Smerdiis - 11.03.2007 at 00:13  
I realy exited
Dangerboner - 11.03.2007 at 02:38  
damn....I wasn't aware of this. Now I can't wait for Metal. lol.
Stigmatized - 11.03.2007 at 04:17  
I hope this doesn't end up being terrible.
Dangerboner - 11.03.2007 at 04:37  
haha never know with Annihilator.
Lucas - 11.03.2007 at 13:39  
Yeah, you never know. A cheese albumtitle, promises no good. But there are a couple of nice musicians among those 'featured'.

Advertise on Metal Storm

Login or register to post here.

Similar topics

Forum Topic Similarity Started
News Annihilator - New Album Samples Online 7.5 19.03.2007 by AncientOrigins
News Annihilator - New Album Details Revealed 7.5 18.03.2010 by JÄY
News Sabaton - New Album Tracklisting Revealed 5.5 03.01.2008 by Bad English
News Korn - New Album Tracklisting Revealed 5.5 28.04.2010 by Kennoth
News Dream Theater - New Album Tracklisting 5.5 21.02.2007 by

Hits total: 3706 | This month: 3