Advertise on Metal Storm
The Eternal - Upcoming Album Details

The new album of Australian Doomsters The Eternal, "Kartika", will see its first release on Firebox Records 12 November. This will be for Finland only, Europe will follow shortly after. "As for the rest of the world, we are currently negotiating the release in several different territories, so expect an update soon", added the band.

The artwork for "Kartika" was done by Italian designer Diego Maniscalco at Unspire. The album was mastered by John Ruberto at Crystal Mastering. The first pressing of Kartika will come with a limited bonus disc, featuring unreleased demos & remixes; over 95 minutes of new material from The Eternal. The final track listing is as follows:

01. Silence (6.04)
02. Without Reason (4.47)
03. Lost Our Way (4.33)
04. Self Inflicted (3.59)
05. Blood (9.37)
06. A Pale Reflection (5.03)
07. Sunshine (4.02)
08. Illuminate (4.11)
09. Walk Beside You (4.55)
10. Kartika (2.30)
11. Means For An Ending (4.20)
12. Brighter Day (7.07)

Bonus Disc:

01. Frozen Sun (Unreleased demo) (6.16)
02. July (Unreleased demo) (6.09)
03. Inside The Grey (Unreleased demo) (4.29 )
04. Last Embrace (Unreleased demo) (5.02)
05. Inflicted Self (Self Inflicted Remix) (3.19)
06. Blood (Draconian Drone / Dark Insight Demix) (9.09)

Band profile: The Eternal
Posted: 12.08.2008 by abattoir


‹‹ Back to News
Comments: 2   Visited by: 14 users
12.08.2008 - 22:09
Angel of Lust
Good artwork IMO! Looking forward to this release...

"The oldest and strongest emotion of mankind is fear,
and the oldest and strongest kind of fear is fear of the unknown."
Howard Phillips Lovecraft
13.08.2008 - 17:32
Bad English
I use to like those guys whit name The Eternal, now to gothic, but still good band
Life is to short for LOVE, there is many great things to do online !!!

Stormtroopers of Death - ''Speak English or Die''

I better die, because I never will learn speek english, so I choose dieing

Hits total: 2279 | This month: 14