Thy Disease - Finish Recording New Album

After many months of intense work, the members of Thy Disease finally announced the end of the "Anshu-Za" recording session.

Band members confirm that, the album will represent typical for Thy Disease, sound of the cybernetic metal. In the words of Psycho - vocalist of the band:
"It is by far the most complex album, we have ever recorded. I know that every musician says so after recording the new album, but I'm convinced that this time we've managed to create our opus magnum - the greatest work of our lives. There are also some changes in vocals, cause in few songs you will hear the voice of our keyboard player - Cube - who has developed his singing skills a lot, since the recording of Perfect Form in 2002."

We can confirm the previous information about the album lyrical concept and abut the participation of quests in the recording session. Right now we can proudly announce that one of the best death metal guitarists - Vogg from Decapitated - has recorded a solo in Anshur-Za opening track entitled Rotten Structure! Also Paulina of Delight has recorded vocals in a new version of Thy Disease hit song - a cover version of Madonna's Frozen. This song will be released on the limited version of Anshur-Za album. The regular edition will include another cover - Sinner In Me of Depeche Mode!

"Anshur-Za" tracklist:

01. Rotten Structure
02. Blame
03. Moral Supremacy
04. General's Speech
05. Fog Of war
06. Freedom for Anshur-Za
07. Code Red
08. Collateral Damage
09. Nightmare Scenario
10. Salah-Dhin
11. Sinner In Me (Depeche Mode cover)

It is not confirmed yet who will release the album, because right now Thy Disease is negotiating conditions with a few potential labels.

Band profile: Thy Disease
Posted: 12.08.2008 by Memento Mori

Hits total: 1311 | This month: 4